# 2027 Kia K5 Pricing Announcment

> The 2027 Kia K5 starts at $27,690 with a $200 rise on every matched trim. Kia drops the EX, leaving LXS, GT-Line and GT below key Camry and Accord entry points.

- Published: 2026-09-23
- Updated: 2026-09-23
- Author: Jayson Mays, Senior Automotive Sales Professional
- Source: https://carlio.app/blog/2027-kia-k5-pricing-msrp-trims-comparison

---

Kia America announced pricing for the 2027 K5 sedan on September 22, 2026. The 2027 lineup consists of LXS, GT-Line and GT, with manufacturer suggested retail prices that exclude a **$1,245** destination charge.

The listed range runs from **$27,690** for the LXS with front-wheel drive to **$33,790** for the GT. Each directly comparable trim is **$200** higher than the corresponding 2026 model, and the EX has no 2027 counterpart.

## What Kia Announced For 2027

The 2027 model year lineup consists of three trims: LXS, GT-Line and GT. Kia lists the LXS with front-wheel drive, the GT-Line with front-wheel drive and all-wheel drive, and the GT without a drive configuration specified in the pricing table.

![Editorial illustration of Three trim papers, two connected drivetrains, one unspecified axle, and a detached destination seal.](https://storage.carlio.app/content/entries/86ff168f-c928-45b7-b5b6-c52e230fdefb/0c7ce23d-4e1a-4d9c-91c4-3294d068cf0f)

All listed manufacturer suggested retail prices exclude the **$1,245** destination charge. The exclusion establishes a before destination basis for comparison across trims.

Kia states that all 2027 K5 trims include 17 standard collision avoidance and driver assistance features.

## The New K5 Price Ladder

The 2027 price ladder starts with the LXS with front-wheel drive at **$27,690**. The GT-Line with front-wheel drive is listed at **$28,690**. The GT-Line with all-wheel drive is listed at **$30,290**.

The GT is listed at **$33,790**. The table below summarizes manufacturer suggested retail prices before the **$1,245** destination charge.

| Trim and drive                                         | 2027 MSRP, destination excluded |
| ------------------------------------------------------ | ------------------------------: |
| LXS FWD                                                |                     **$27,690** |
| GT-Line FWD                                            |                     **$28,690** |
| GT-Line AWD                                            |                     **$30,290** |
| GT, drive configuration not specified in pricing table |                     **$33,790** |

<Chart type="bar" title="2027 Kia K5 MSRP by trim, destination excluded" unit="USD" caption="Source: Kia America Newsroom.">
  | Trim                                                    |  MSRP |
  | ------------------------------------------------------- | ----: |
  | LXS FWD                                                 | 27690 |
  | GT-Line FWD                                             | 28690 |
  | GT-Line AWD                                             | 30290 |
  | GT (drive configuration not specified in pricing table) | 33790 |
</Chart>

The chart visualizes the same ladder without destination.

Each entry reflects the manufacturer suggested retail price as published for that trim and drive configuration.

## How Prices Compare With 2026

The 2026 K5 base prices were **$27,490** for LXS with front-wheel drive, **$28,490** for GT-Line with front-wheel drive, **$30,090** for GT-Line with all-wheel drive, **$33,590** for GT and **$34,990** for EX.

In percentage terms, the LXS with front-wheel drive rose by approximately **0.73 percent**. The GT-Line with front-wheel drive rose by approximately **0.70 percent**. The GT-Line with all-wheel drive rose by approximately **0.66 percent**. The GT rose by approximately **0.60 percent**.

| Trim and drive | 2026 MSRP |   2027 MSRP |    Change |
| -------------- | --------: | ----------: | --------: |
| LXS FWD        |   $27,490 | **$27,690** | **+$200** |
| GT-Line FWD    |   $28,490 | **$28,690** | **+$200** |
| GT-Line AWD    |   $30,090 | **$30,290** | **+$200** |
| GT             |   $33,590 | **$33,790** | **+$200** |

The table compares only directly matched trims. The EX, listed at **$34,990** in 2026, has no 2027 counterpart and is therefore excluded from the year over year change calculation.

The uniform dollar increase produces a declining percentage increase toward the top of the range. The change is less than one percent on every matched trim.

## What The Trim Changes Mean

The discontinuation of the EX reduces the 2027 lineup to three trims. In 2026, the EX was listed at **$34,990**, above the 2026 GT at **$33,590**. With the EX removed, the GT becomes the highest listed price in the 2027 range at **$33,790**. The maximum listed price is therefore lower than in 2026, even as each retained trim records a modest increase.

Drivetrain availability remains differentiated by trim. Front-wheel drive is standard on all three trims. All-wheel drive is optional on GT-Line and unavailable on LXS and GT. The structure leaves GT-Line as the only trim with all-wheel-drive availability in the 2027 lineup.

Powertrain specification also remains differentiated. The LXS and GT-Line list a 2.5 liter GDI engine with an 8 speed automatic transmission. The GT lists a 2.5 liter turbo GDI engine with an 8 speed wet dual clutch transmission and is rated at **290 horsepower**. The GT therefore combines the highest price with a distinct engine and transmission combination, while the LXS and GT-Line share a common engine displacement and transmission speed count.

## Where The K5 Sits Against Rivals

For context, listed starting prices compare the 2027 K5 entry price against 2026 model year competitor prices. The 2026 Toyota Camry LE has a listed base manufacturer suggested retail price of **$29,600**. The 2026 Honda Accord starts at a manufacturer suggested retail price of **$28,395**. The 2026 Hyundai Sonata gas model starts at a manufacturer suggested retail price of **$27,450**, with freight, tax, title and license fees excluded.

![Editorial illustration of Measuring tape comparing one newer K5 price with three older rival starting prices.](https://storage.carlio.app/content/entries/86ff168f-c928-45b7-b5b6-c52e230fdefb/9ae94fde-2980-462b-a8aa-41d36efdba83)

| Model                                     | Listed starting MSRP |
| ----------------------------------------- | -------------------: |
| 2027 Kia K5 LXS FWD, destination excluded |          **$27,690** |
| 2026 Hyundai Sonata gas, fees excluded    |          **$27,450** |
| 2026 Honda Accord                         |          **$28,395** |
| 2026 Toyota Camry LE                      |          **$29,600** |

The comparison uses manufacturer suggested retail prices as published, before destination or other fees except where noted.

The published starting prices place the 2027 K5 LXS above the listed 2026 Sonata gas starting price and below the listed 2026 Accord and Camry LE starting prices.

The GT is listed at **$33,790**, while the discontinued 2026 EX was listed at **$34,990**.

## Sources

* [Kia America Newsroom — KIA ANNOUNCES PRICING FOR 2027 K5](https://www.kiamedia.com/us/en/media/pressreleases/25224/kia-announces-pricing-for-2027-k5)
* [Kia America Newsroom — 2026 Kia K5 MSRP](https://www.kiamedia.com/us/en/models/k5/2026/pricing)
* [Kia America Newsroom — 2027 Kia K5 Overview — includes “KIA ANNOUNCES PRICING FOR 2027 K5”](https://www.kiamedia.com/us/en/models/k5/2027)
* [Kia America Media — 2027 Kia K5 Features & Options](https://www.kiamedia.com/us/en/models/k5/2027/features)
* [Toyota — 2026 Toyota Camry](https://www.toyota.com/camry/)
* [Honda — 2026 Honda Accord](https://automobiles.honda.com/accord-sedan)
* [Hyundai USA — 2026 Hyundai Sonata](https://www.hyundaiusa.com/us/en/vehicles/sonata)

*Last updated: September 2026. Prices refer to model year manufacturer suggested retail prices excluding destination unless stated and remain subject to revision by the manufacturer.*
